Facebook YouTube LastFM
eMusic Discogs
Chthonic Force Delirium Tremens: The Best Of Chthonic Force

Photo: Unknown

FORMAT: CD (out of print)
Chthonic Force emusic

Chthonic Force is the joint project of Vadge Moore (ex-Dwarves / Phoenix Thunderstone) and Wendy Van Dusen (Neither/Neither World). Venturing deep into the realms of Industrial, Power Electronics, Experimental, Noise and Ambient, their work has traversed not only the boundaries of musical genre, but conventional morality as well. Lyrically, the band is entrenched in the iniquitous and sinister; lyrical themes have included the extolling of mass murder, sadism, nihilism, misanthropy, Social Darwinism, and Bacchanalian debauchery in general.

Since the band’s inception in 1999, Chthonic Force has released two full-length albums (1999’s Chthonic Force and 2003’s Agathodaemon), a split single (Mouth Pigs), and appeared on several compilations. Their collaborations have included work with luminaries such as Boyd Rice (NON), Peter Sotos (Whitehouse), Monte Cazazza (TG / Industrial Records), Cole Palme (Faktrix) and Thomas Thorn (Electric Hellfire Club).

Presented as a limited edition of 100 numbered CDs (signed by Vadge Moore), Delirium Tremens: The Best of Chthonic Force, is produced and designed by Brian M. Clark, and includes the choicest cuts from Chthonic Force's albums, singles, collaborations and compilations.

NOTE: The limited edition CD is now sold out - this release is now only avialable in the MP3 format.

Artists' Websites:

"To try to pinhole the sound Chthonic Force create would be an injustice… brutal yet accessible may be one way; twee it certainly is not!"
    - Flux Europa, UK

"Chthonic Force's aural enterprise… noise is shaped and molded into slithering frequency and drone, percussion scratches bloody marks against the dual lyrical output of Moore and Van Dusen... [delirium tremens is] a phantasma of delight for the noise ambient aficionados seeking a break, with orated nihilism coupled into bleak buttresses of organically hacked-apart electronics."
    - Heathen Harvest, US

"Delirium Tremens: The Best of Chthonic Force is a very unusual musical experience… Musically it is an adventurous production transcending a range of traditional genres and mixing ambient, metal, electronic, and industrial as well as what could be interpreted as noise and textured sound effects. In regards to content it really pushes the boundaries, this is a collection of tracks which have been carefully and deliberately compiled to go beyond the confines of bourgeois morality and examine thoughts which would normally be considered contraband. Satanism, amorality, sadism, mass murder, might-is-right and misanthropy are all part of the package. This is not petty diabolism or simple rebellion, these are well considered contraventions of traditional values and will force any listener to consider the hypocrisy of modern standards of behavior and so called ethics…This is a dark and confronting album with both a superbly edgy musical style and content which makes it stand out from the crowd."
    - Synergy Magazine, AU


  1. Stele Of The Vultures
  2. White Logic
  3. Helios
  4. Mouth Pigs   (Featuring Peter Sotos)
  5. King Of The World
  6. Disable
  7. Assume The Position   (Featuring Boyd Rice)
  8. Agathodaemon
  9. Solitary
  10. Primate God   (Featuring Thomas Thorn)
  11. Nihil
  12. Chthonia
  13. Thirteen   (Featuring Monte Cazazza)
  14. Catastrophism

Produced by Brian M. Clark.
All tracks digitally remastered by Bob Ferbrache at Absinthe Studio.

Chthonic Force - "White Logic"
(video by Matt Whoolery)
Chthonic Force (feat. Boyd Rice) - "Assume The Position"
(video by Matt Whoolery)
Chthonic Force - "King Of The World"
(video by Matt Whoolery)